Spese di spedizione gratuite per acquisti di almeno 25 €
epub
Game Theory: A Katerina Carter Fraud Legal Thriller - Librerie.coop

Game Theory: A Katerina Carter Fraud Legal Thriller

Protezione:   

Adobe DRM

€ 9,99
Dettagli
FORMATO epub
EDITORE Slice Publishing
EAN 9780987883513
ANNO PUBBLICAZIONE 2020
CATEGORIA Gialli e thriller
Letteratura
LINGUA eng
Dispositivi supportati
Computer
E-Readers
iPhone/iPad
Androids
Kindle
Kobo

Descrizione

What money can’t buy, murder can.

Someone is siphoning funds from billionaire Zachary Barron’s currency hedge fund. Intent on prosecuting the thief to the fullest extent of the law, he hires Katerina “Kat” Carter, the best forensic accountant in the business, to follow the money trail. Both are shocked when it leads to Zachary’s father, Nathan.

And he’s just the tip of the iceberg.

Nathan belongs to a shadowy organization with global ties and unimaginable resources. They already control the banking industry and the media, but their ultimate goal – the collapse of the global currency market and a new world order – will soon be within reach.

Kat may be all that stands in their way. But for how long?

The organization learns of her involvement and sends a warning. She knows it will be her last – others who have tried to foil their agenda have met with violent deaths.

If Kat walks away and keeps her mouth shut, she’ll look over her shoulder for the rest of her life in a world she’ll scarcely recognize. Ignoring the threat makes her and everyone she cares about a target... or a potential traitor.

Still, as Kat Carter knows all too well… the greater the risk, the greater the reward.

And there's no hedging on this bet. It’s all or nothing.

Who's in?

"A riveting legal and financial mystery thriller in the vein of Michael Connolly and John Grisham..."

"A heart-stopping and fast-paced psychological financial thriller..."
Informativa e consenso per l'uso dei cookie
Questo sito utilizza, fra gli altri, cookie tecnici, cookie di marketing generico anche di terze parti, cookie di profilazione di terze parti. I cookie servono a migliorare il sito stesso e l'esperienza di navigazione degli utenti. Per conoscere tutti i dettagli, può consultare la nostra cookie policy qui. Cliccando sul pulsante "Ho capito", accetta l’uso dei cookie.